First Texas Bank has proudly supported the Williamson County area business community since 1898. The bank’s original charter number 17, which we still hold, is now the 2nd oldest charter in the state. First Texas Bank remains an independent community bank, locally owned and with headquarters in Georgetown.

Our Board of Directors
Barry J. Haag First Texas Bank, President
John A. Kirkpatrick First Texas Bancorp, President and CEO
Gary L. Nelon First Texas Bancorp, Chairman of the Board
Gary L. Newman Trio Land Development, LLC, President
Kenneth Plunk K Plunk, Inc., CEO
Larry L. Tonn Larry Tonn & Associates, Owner
Avis Wukasch Keller Williams Realty, Broker
 
Our Management and Lending Team
Officer Title Location Phone Number Email Address
Barry Haag President 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 bhaag@firsttexasbank.com
Sandy Arnold Sr. Vice President/Lending 500 Round Rock Ave. (512) 255-2501 sarnold@firsttexasbank.com
Debra Clayton Sr. Vice President/CFO 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 dclayton@firsttexasbank.com
Janice Heath Sr. Vice President/Lending 1600 West Pecan (512) 863-2567 jheath@firsttexasbank.com
Lee Loeffler Sr. Vice President/Loan Administration 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 lloeffler@firsttexasbank.com
Kelly Long Sr. Vice President/Human Resources 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 klong@firsttexasbank.com
Lauri Tulloch Sr. Vice President/Cashier 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 ltulloch@firsttexasbank.com
Jeff Baker Vice President/Lending 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 jbaker@firsttexasbank.com
Melissa Barhydt Vice President/Chief Marketing and Culture Officer 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 mbarhydt@firsttexasbank.com
Thomas Burlew II Vice President/Lending 5321 Williams Dr. (512) 869-8910 tburlew@firsttexasbank.com
Rene Flores Vice President/Lending 500 Round Rock Ave. (512) 255-2501 rflores@firsttexasbank.com
Barbara Hernandez Vice President/Merchant Services 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 bhernandez@firsttexasbank.com
Zane Hudson Vice President/Lending 721 Hwy. 183 (512) 778-5757 zhudson@firsttexasbank.com
Kevin Lancaster Vice President/Lending 1901 Bagdad Rd. (512) 259-2443 klancaster@firsttexasbank.com
Kerrie Martinez Vice President/Lending 480 Del Webb Blvd. (512) 864-0379 kmartinez@firsttexasbank.com
Janelle McNeill Vice President/Compliance 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2568 jmcneill@firsttexasbank.com
Cindy Gilbert Assistant Vice President 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 cgilbert@firsttexasbank.com
Roy Holliday Assistant Vice President 500 Round Rock Ave. (512) 255-2501 rholliday@firsttexasbank.com
Mariah Madewell Assistant Vice President 500 Round Rock Ave. (512) 255-2501 mmadewell@firsttexasbank.com
Sherry Montemayor Assistant Vice President 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 smontemayor@firsttexasbank.com
Laura Smith Assistant Vice President 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 lsmith@firsttexasbank.com
Donna Taylor Assistant Vice President 500 Round Rock Ave. (512) 255-2501 dtaylor@firsttexasbank.com
Christina Silva Mortgage Loan Officer 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 csilva@firsttexasbank.com
Corey Bailey Banking Officer 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 cbailey@firsttexasbank.com
Deanna Chapman Banking Officer 480 Del Webb Blvd. (512) 864-0379 dchapman@firsttexasbank.com
Rebel Clark Banking Officer 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 rclark@firsttexasbank.com
Tracey Cousin Banking Officer 7509 O'Connor Dr. (512) 246-6010 tcousin@firsttexasbank.com
Karen Domel Banking Officer 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 kdomel@firsttexasbank.com
Ed Doud Banking Officer 1901 Bagdad Rd. (512) 259-2443 edoud@firsttexasbank.com
David Edgar Banking Officer 721 Hwy. 183 (512) 778-5757 dedgar@firsttexasbank.com
Randy Kaye Banking Officer 1600 West Pecan (512) 251-7556 rkaye@firsttexasbank.com
Hilary Nunn Banking Officer 5321 Williams Dr. (512) 869-8910 hnunn@firsttexasbank.com

  • To access this website your Internet Explorer needs to be updated.

    To get the best possible experience and added internet security using our website, we require you to upgrade your current web browser or install another web browser. A list of the most popular web browsers can be found below.

    Just click on the icons to get to the download page.
    Please note: These links will navigate you away from our domain.
    We are not responsible for and have no control over the content or subject matter of these external links.