Personal & Mortgage Loans

First Texas Bank can finance your dream from the ground up. Because we are a locally-owned and operated bank, we can provide the flexibility and quick turnaround you need on your loan. We also realize that each individual is different and has unique needs. At First Texas Bank, we will tailor a financial plan to fit your needs.

Various Loan Options

Are you searching for the perfect location to build your home? Once you find it, let us help you with your Lot Loan. Or if you desire peace and quiet, with multiple acres outside a subdivision, talk to us about a Land Loan.

With either setting, we can also provide the Construction Loan that you will need to build your dream.

Once your home is completed, we can help you decide on the best Home Loan available to you. Our goal is to turn your dream into a reality and turn your house into a home.

When you’re ready for renovations, we can talk to you about options for a Home Improvement Loan. Is it a new kitchen, adding an extra room, or replacing a deck? You make the choice.


With our Small Dollar Loan Program, First Texas Bank can offer quick decisions for your consumer needs.

Small Dollar Loan Program
Amount $2,500 or less
Term 90 days or more
Annual Percentage Rate (APR) Please call for current rate.
Fees No origination fees.
Underwriting Streamlined with proof of identity, address, and income, and a credit report to determine loan amount and repayment ability; loan decision within 24 hours.
Optional Features Savings Financial Educational Seminars offered bi-annually. Ask us for details.

Or, if you need additional financial services, we await the opportunity to help you and your family.

Drop by any of our locations today to visit with an experienced Loan Officer.

First Texas Bank Loan Officers
Officer Name NMLS ID
Sandy Arnold
sarnold@firsttexasbank.com
Commercial, Consumer, Real Estate 530674
Jeff Baker
jbaker@firsttexasbank.com
Commercial, Consumer, Real Estate 919527
Rene Flores
rflores@firsttexasbank.com
Commercial, Consumer, Real Estate 707477
Janice Heath
jheath@firsttexasbank.com
Commercial, Consumer, Real Estate 530678
Alma Jellison
ajellison@firsttexasbank.com
Commercial, Consumer, Real Estate 475472
Kevin Lancaster
klancaster@firsttexasbank.com
Commercial, Consumer, Real Estate 971318
Lee Loeffler
lloeffler@firsttexasbank.com
Commercial, Consumer, Real Estate 808843
Kerrie Martinez
kmartinez@firsttexasbank.com
Commercial, Consumer, Real Estate 475473
Julie Mikeska
jmikeska@firsttexasbank.com
Commercial, Consumer, Real Estate 971319
Travis Perthuis
tperthuis@firsttexasbank.com
Commercial, Consumer, Real Estate 685731
Crystal Preece
cpreece@firsttexasbank.com
Commercial, Consumer, Real Estate 920419
Rebecca Schroeck
rschroeck@firsttexasbank.com
Mortgage Lending 908464
Donna Taylor
dtaylor@firsttexasbank.com
Commercial, Consumer, Real Estate 914416

  • To access this website your Internet Explorer needs to be updated.

    To get the best possible experience and added internet security using our website, we require you to upgrade your current web browser or install another web browser. A list of the most popular web browsers can be found below.

    Just click on the icons to get to the download page.
    Please note: These links will navigate you away from our domain.
    We are not responsible for and have no control over the content or subject matter of these external links.